Webinars
May 23, 2011

We are pleased to announce our first series of Webinars. These webinars will cover a variety of topics from trainings to helpful hints. Whether you simply want to brush up on the basics or have specific questions, we’ve got it covered. Attend 4 webinars in one month and receive a free gift from Netchex!

New Hire Process

Tuesday, May 31, 10 a.m. and Tuesday, June 21, 10 a.m. Central Time

Have you ever forgotten to add direct deposit information to a new hire? Learn all aspects of the new hire process from entering employee address to assigning log in information.

Time and Attendance Administration

Tuesday, May 31, 3 p.m. and Friday, June 24, 2 p.m. Central Time

This session will highlight the employee timecard. Review adding punches, editing missed punches, department changes, etc. It will also cover time and attendance reports.

Garnishment Set Up

Thursday, June 2, 10 a.m. and Monday, June 20, 3 p.m. Central Time

Learn the difference in setting up child support orders versus tax levies and creditor garnishments. Learn how to set up third party payees and attach to the employee deduction.

W2 Preview and Year End Reports Preview

Friday, June 3, 2 p.m. and Tuesday, June 7, 9 a.m. Central Time

See how to preview your W2 and see how earnings and deduction codes are routed.

Also, see where you can update your W2 shipping information.

Accrual Set Up and Maintenance

Monday, June 6, 3 p.m. and Thursday, June 23, 9 a.m. Central Time

Learn how to set up your companies accrual policies and make adjustments to employee record if need. See how employees can request time off through the employee self service portal and what accrual reports are available.

Managing the Employee Lifecycle

Thursday, June 9, 2 p.m. and Thursday, June 30, 3 p.m. Central Time

From new hire to termination, learn how to track important employee events; pay rate changes, position changes, department changes, etc.

Timesheet Grid Options

Friday, June 10, 2 p.m. and Monday, June 27, 2 p.m. Central Time

How do you customize your payroll grid to show only the earnings and deduction codes you need? You’ll learn how to choose specific earnings codes and how to change the sort order of your employees as they appear in the payroll grid.

Homepage Configuration

Monday, June 13, 10 a.m. and Tuesday, July 12, 9 a.m. Central Time

Improve communication with employees and managers with the Netchex homepage. Customize notes and reminders, upload important files and links and reduce phone calls from employees looking for information.

Primary Payroll Reports

Tuesday, June 14, 2 p.m. and Monday, July 11, 3 p.m. Central Time

Learn the difference between the Payroll Detail Register and the Payroll Summary Register. Review our most popular and most requested primary payroll reports

Importing Options

Thursday, June 16, 3 p.m. and Friday, July 1, 10 a.m. Central Time

Tired of typing in direct deposit information for each employee? Save time with our importing options. See what fields are available for import via Mass Update Import.

General Ledger Maintenance

Friday, June 17, 9 a.m. and Tuesday, July 19, 10 a.m. Central Time

This session will show you how to configure/edit general ledger account numbers to fit your company needs.

Email Event Configuration/Contact Information

Tuesday, June 28, 9 a.m. and Thursday, July 14, 2 p.m. Central Time

Learn how to set up email notifications when an employee requests time off as well as where to add/edit various contact information for different departments within your company.
If you would like to schedule a client visit or a webinar to review the specifics of your company, please email our field service representative, Laura Traina, at ltraina@netchexonline.com